ASK   Subscribe to the ASK Newsletter

ASK Header

Nav 1
Nav 2
Nav 3
Nav 4
Nav 5
Nav 6
Nav 7
Nav 8
Nav 11
Nav 12

ASK Calendar of Events

Most ASK events require a reservation. Please call 616.752.8577 to reserve your spot at an ASK event. Contact pam@AutismSupportOfKentCounty.org for more information on any of these events.

September

Support Group
Sunday, September 10, 7pm
1100 Lake Drive SE, Grand Rapids
Speaker - Phyllis Witte, amazing mom to Lisa and autism “pioneer”

Board Meeting
Monday, September 11

October

Board Meeting
Monday, October 2

Support Group
Tuesday, October 10, 7pm
1100 Lake Drive SE, Grand Rapids
Speaker - Dr Nicole Beurkens PhD

Klackle Orchards Visit
Sunday, October 15, 2pm

  • First 4 immediate family members are paid for by ASK.
  • RSVP via Eventbrite: Click here to RSVP
  • Additional family members are welcome. Cost is $9 per person.
  • Group wagon ride at 3pm. Apple and pumpkin picking, cider and donuts included!

Seussical the Muscial!
Wednesday, October 25
SPECIAL LOW SENSORY PERFORMANCE!
Save the Date!

November

Board Meeting
Monday, November 6

Connor’s Friends Night at the GR Children’s Museum
Wednesday, November 8, 6-8pm

  • Enjoy a night at the museum just for children with autism and their families!
  • Free valet parking!

Support Group
Tuesday, November 14, 7pm
1100 Lake Drive SE, Grand Rapids
Speaker - Joe Russo

Pool Party at Indian Trails Camp
Sunday, November 19, 1-3pm

  • Come join us at a fun, indoor pool!
  • Snacks included.

December

Holiday Party
Monday, December 4, 6pm

  • East Grand Rapids Middle School
  • 6pm
  • All family members are welcome.
  • Join us for dinner. Catering by Yesterdog!
  • Crafts, treats, and a visit from Santa!

Support Group
Tuesday, December 12, 7pm
Panera Bread, 5510 Clyde Park Ave, Wyoming
Join us for a little break and fellowship in the busy holiday season.
ASK will provide snacks and drinks.


January 2018

Board Meeting
Monday, January 8

Roller Skating Event
Saturday, January 13, 11am- 1pm
Tarry Hall Roller Rink, Grandville
Lunch provided.

Support Group
Tuesday, January 10, 7pm
1100 Lake Drive SE, Grand Rapids

February

Board Meeting
Monday, February 5

Bowling Event at Eastbrook Lanes
Sunday, February 11, 4pm

Support Group
Tuesday, February 13, 7pm
1100 Lake Drive SE, Grand Rapids

March

Board Meeting
Monday, March 5

Support Group
Tuesday, March 13, 7pm
1100 Lake Drive SE, Grand Rapids

Easter Egg Hunt at Countryside Elementary
Saturday, March 24, 10am
1100 Lake Drive SE, Grand Rapids

April

Board Meeting
Monday, April 9

Pool Party at Indian Trail
Sunday, April 22, 3-5pm

Support Group
Tuesday, April 24, 7pm
1100 Lake Drive SE, Grand Rapids

May

3rd Annual Walk for Autism at the John Ball Zoo
Saturday, May 5, 12noon

Board Meeting
Monday, May 6

Support Group
Tuesday, May 15, 7pm
1100 Lake Drive SE, Grand Rapids

Family Day at Indian Trails Camp
TBD

June

ASK Board
Monday, June 4

Support Group
Tuesday, June 12, 7pm
1100 Lake Drive SE, Grand Rapids

GYMCO Event
TBD

July

Summer Bowling Event
TBD

August

Golf for Awareness Event at Thornapple Pointe Golf Club
Friday, August 6, 12noon

Skyzone Event
TBD

September

First Board Meeting of the 2018-2019 School Year
Friday, September 10


ASK Board Meetings

Meetings are held at the KISD Educational Service Center (see map below).
6:30 p.m., public welcome.

Meetings are done for the summer and will resume in September.

map